Calendar of Events – December – May

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

 

Monday, January 8 —School Resumes

 

Friday, January 12 –Local Spelling Bee

 

Friday, January 12—-Basketball Game at Columbine – 12:45

 

Friday, January 12 ——————————————————–6th – 8th grade Dance

 

Monday, January 15——————————————————No School – Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

 

Wednesday, January 17————————————————–5th Grade Growth and Development – Parent Preview

 

Thursday, January 18—————————————————-SMART Lab  – 3rd – 5th grades

 

Friday, January 19——————————————————–Mother/Son Fun Night

 

Monday, January 22 —————————————————–5th Grade Growth and Development

 

Friday, January 26 ——————————————————-Basketball Game vs. Ducor at Rockford – 12:45

 

Tuesday, January 30 —————————————————-Kids on the Block Assembly (3rd & 4th grades)

 

Friday, February 2 ——————————————————-Basketball Game at Hope – 12:45

 

Friday, February 9 ——————————————————-Basketball Game vs. St. Anne’s at Rockford – 12:45

 

Wednesday, February 14————————————————Anti-Tobacco Bowl – 6th Grade

 

Friday, February 16——————————————————Lincoln’s Birthday – No School

 

Monday, February 19—————————————————-Presidents’ Day – No School

 

Tuesday, February 20—————————————————-Band Performance  (Tentative)

 

Wednesday, February 21 ———————————————–County Spelling Bee – Visalia Convention Center

 

Friday, February 23 ——————————————————Basketball Tournament at Columbine – 9:00

 

Tuesday, March 13——————————————————–Science Dipity

 

Thursday, March 15——————————————————-Science Dipity

 

Friday, March 16 ———————————————————–Ducor Track Meet

 

Monday-Thursday, March 19-22————————————–Parent-Teacher Conferences – Early Dismissal @ 1:00

 

Friday, March 23———————————————————-Early Dismissal @ 1:45 – Easter Holidays/Spring Break

 

Monday – Monday, March 26 – April 2—————————–Easter Vacation – Spring Break

 

Tuesday, April 3———————————————————–School Resumes

 

Thursday, April 5 ———————————————————Talent Show

 

Wednesday, April 11—————————————————–Math Super Bowl

 

Friday, April 13 ————————————————————Baseball/Softball – Rockford  @Ducor at 12:45

 

Thursday, April 12———————————————————Young Authors’ Faire Reception 4:30 – 6:30

 

Tuesday, April 17 ———————————————————Technology Challenge

 

Friday, April 20 ————————————————————-Baseball/Softball – Rockford @ Hope at 12:45

 

Wednesday & Thursday, April 25 and 26 —————————8th Grade Trip

 

Friday, May 4 ————————————————————–Robotics Exhibition 6th – 8th (Selected Robotics Students)

 

Friday,  May 4 ————————————————————-Baseball/Softball – St. Anne’s @ Rockford at 12:45

 

Wednesday – Friday, May 9 – 11 ————————————–Porterville Fair

 

Friday, May 11 ————————————————————Baseball/Softball – Columbine @ Rockford at 12:45

 

Friday, May 18————————————————————–Baseball/Softball Tournament at Rockford

 

Thursday, May 24 ——————————————————– 1st Grade CALM Museum Bakersfield

 

Friday, May 25————————————————————-Kindergarten Graduation @ 10:00

 

Monday, May 28———————————————————-Memorial Day – No School

 

Wednesday, May 30—————————————————–8th Grade Graduation @ 7:00 p.m. – Tentative

 

Thursday, May 31——————————————————–Last Day of School – Early Dismissal @ 12:45

 

As dates are added or deleted during the course of the year, an updated calendar will be going home from time to time.  A revised Calendar of Events reflecting any additions or deletions will also be included in the monthly newsletter