CALENDAR OF EVENTS – 2ND SEMESTER 2018

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Friday, January 12 ——————————————————–Local Spelling Bee

Friday, January 12————————————Basketball Game at Columbine – 12:45

Friday, January 12 ——————————————————–6th – 8th grade Dance

Monday, January 15————————No School – Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

Wednesday, January 17—————-5th Grade Growth and Development – Parent Preview

Thursday, January 18—————————————–SMART Lab – 3rd – 5th grades

Friday, January 19——————————————————-Mother/Son Fun Night  Monday, January 22 ———————————5th Grade Growth and Development

Friday, January 26 ———————————–1st Semester Awards Assemblies

Friday, January 26 ————————–Basketball Game vs. Ducor at Rockford – 12:45

Tuesday, January 30 ——————Kids on the Block Assembly (3rd & 4th grades)

Friday, February 2 ———————————Basketball Game at Hope – 12:45

Friday, February 9—————————————Poetry and Prose Assembly

Friday, February 9 ———————-Basketball Game vs. St. Anne’s at Rockford – 12:45

Wednesday, February 14—————————————Anti-Tobacco Bowl – 6th Grade

Friday, February 16———————————–Lincoln’s Birthday – No School

Monday, February 19—————————————Presidents’ Day – No School

Tuesday, February 22—————————————————-Band Performance

Wednesday, February 21 ———–County Spelling Bee – Visalia Convention Center

Friday, February 23 ——————————Basketball Tournament at Columbine – 9:00

Thursday, March 1 —————————Art Open House at TCOE – 5:00 – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 6 ——–Talent Show Information Meeting – time not yet established

Thursday, March 8 —————-Young Authors’ Faire – School Cafeteria 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 13——————————————-Tulare County Poetry and Prose

Wednesday, March 14 ——————–Talent Show Auditions – time not yet established

Thursday, March 15—————————————–Science Dipity

Friday, March 16 ———————————————————–Ducor Track Meet

Monday-Thursday, March 19-22——Parent-Teacher Conferences – Early Dismissal @ 1:00

Friday, March 23————–Early Dismissal @ 1:45 – Easter Holidays/Spring Break

Monday – Monday, March 26 – April 2———————–Easter Vacation – Spring Break

Tuesday, April 3——————————————————School Resumes

Thursday, April 5 ———————————————————Talent Show

Wednesday, April 11—————————————————–Math Super Bowl

Thursday, April 12 ————-Young Authors’ Faire Reception @TCOE –  4:30 – 6:30 p.m.

Friday, April 13 ——————————Baseball/Softball – Rockford  @Ducor at 12:45  Thursday, April 12——————Young Authors’ Faire Reception 4:30 – 6:30

Tuesday, April 17 ———————————————————Technology Challenge

Friday, April 20 —————————————Mock Trial – 7th Grade at 8:45 a.m.

Friday, April 20 ————————–Baseball/Softball – Rockford @ Hope at 12:45

Wednesday & Thursday, April 25 and 26 —————————8th Grade Trip

Friday, May 4 ———————Robotics Exhibition 6th – 8th (Selected Robotics Students)

Friday, May 4 —————————Baseball/Softball – St. Anne’s @ Rockford at 12:45

Wednesday – Friday, May 9 – 11 ————————————–Porterville Fair

Friday, May 11 ————————-Baseball/Softball – Columbine @ Rockford at 12:45

Friday, May 18————————————Baseball/Softball Tournament at Rockford

Wednesday, May 23 ————————-2nd Grade – Trail of Giants and CA Hot Springs

Thursday, May 24 ————————————— 1st Grade CALM Museum Bakersfield

Friday, May 25———————————————-Kindergarten Graduation @ 10:00

Monday, May 28———————————————–Memorial Day – No School

Tuesday, May 29 —————————————2nd Semester Awards Assemblies

Wednesday, May 30—————————————–8th Grade Graduation @ 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 31——————————-Last Day of School – Early Dismissal @ 12:45

 

As dates are added or deleted during the course of the year, an updated calendar will be going home from time to time.  A revised Calendar of Events reflecting any additions or deletions will also be included in the monthly newsletter